Totally redesigned for the 2019 model year, the Ram 1500 is back and better than ever before! Offered in seven trim levels, the Ram 1500 is incredibly well-equipped catering to everyone from construction foreman to families on the go. The six trim levels include the Tradesman, Big Horn, Rebel, Laramie, Longhorn, and Limited. We are breaking down each of these trim levels to showcase exactly what they have to offer so you can pick the one that best meets the needs of your lifestyle.


Tradesman: The entry-level model, known as the Tradesman, comes outfitted with standard features like the Uconnect infotainment system, 18-inch steel wheels, vinyl flooring and upholstery, a 5" touchscreen interface, automatic headlights, Bluetooth, heated side mirrors, and a Class III hitch receiver. Further standard features include a locking tailgate, a six-speaker sound system, dual USB ports up front and two USB ports in the rear, air conditioning, cruise control, a backup camera, trailer sway control, and keyless entry and ignition. This trim can be upgraded with features like towing mirrors, a Class IV hitch receiver, chrome exterior trim, an electronic rear differential, a spray-in bed liner, trailer brake control, a folding rear seat, cloth upholstery, a CD player, and satellite radio. 

Big Horn: Up next in the lineup is the Big Horn trim. This model comes outfitted with features like cloth upholstery, tinted windows, floor carpet, 18-inch alloy wheels, and a rear bench seat with 60/40 split folding. Available features for this trim include an 8.4-inch touchscreen, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, 20-inch wheels, power-adjustable pedals, dual-zone climate control, side steps, an air suspension, and LED head and tail lights. 

Rebel: If you like to hit the trails, the Rebel trim level is the one for you! This trim is equipped with features like a 115-volt power outlet, an electronic-locking rear axle, front tow hooks, specialized off-road tires, skid plates, and hill descent control. The Rebel also gains many of the Big Horn's available features. 

Laramie: With the Laramie trim level, the Ram 1500 enters into luxury territory. Features include leather upholstery, front and rear parking sensors, a heated steering wheel, driver-seat memory functions, power-adjustable front seats, heated and ventilated front outboard seats, and power-adjustable pedals. Standard tech features for this trim include the 8.4-inch touchscreen interface, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, a 115-volt rear seat outlet, 9-speaker sound system, dual-zone automatic climate control. 

Longhorn: Equipped with even more luxury features is the Longhorn trim level. Those features include heated/ventilated/reclining rear seats, a spray-in bed liner, a leather-wrapped wood steering wheel, chrome side steps, automatic high beams, a CD player, front bucket seats with upgraded leather upholstery, power tailgate release, and automatic wipers.

Limited: The final trim level in the Limited which comes with features like blind-spot monitoring, chrome exterior trim, premium leather bucket seats, power-retractable side steps, adjustable air suspension, and rear cross-traffic alert. 

There are tons of available features from safety to tech including a 12-inch fully configurable touchscreen, the RamBox bed storage, a self-parking system, a surround-view camera system, and more! 

Interested in checking out the 2019 Ram 1500 models we have to offer? Check out our Ram 1500 inventory today!  

Make an Inquiry

By submitting your contact information, you consent to be contacted by telephone about purchasing a vehicle or obtaining vehicle financing. Clicking on the Submit button above is your electronic signature.


Zeigler Chrysler Dodge Ram of Kalamazoo

3939 Stadium Dr
Directions Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1421

  • Sales: 269-375-4500
  • Service: (269) 743-4155
  • Parts: (269) 743-4142


  • Monday 09:00AM - 08:00PM
  • Tuesday 09:00AM - 08:00PM
  • Wednesday 09:00AM - 08:00PM
  • Thursday 09:00AM - 08:00PM
  • Friday 09:00AM - 06:00PM
  • Saturday 09:00AM - 04:00PM
  • Sunday Closed